Delete User Account

You can delete user accounts from within User Management. After you delete an account, that user is no longer able to use any of the Pearson VUE Testing System applications. To delete a user account, you must have the May add and edit (other) users role assigned to your account. Up to two users per site may be assigned the May add and edit (other) users role.

Security measure sites must comply with.

If a user permanently leaves your site or will no longer be using the test system applications, you must delete his or her account as described in this section.

Warning

Warning - important message.

You cannot delete a user's account if the user is assigned as a contact in the Contacts page under the Settings category of Site Manager. You must first assign a different user for the contact before you can delete the account. See the Contacts topic in the Site Manager online help.

Warning

Warning - important message.

  1. If you are an administrator with the May add and edit (other) users role, you are unable to delete your own user account.
  2. You must have another admin user with the May add and edit (other) users role delete your account or contact VSS to assist with this action.

Note

Note icon.

Admin users with the May add and edit (other) users role may delete another admin user at their site.

Users that administer affiliate sites may delete all admin users with the May add and edit (other) users role at the affiliate site.

 

  1. Locate the desired user in the list on the Users page.
  2. Click the View button for the user. The user account page is displayed. Click to view the screenshot. Click to view the screenshot.

    Candidate information page with personal information and assigned roles.

Note

Note icon.

Date and Time formats display differently depending on which user interface language Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot. you have selected for the Connect portal, and the selected Google Chrome display language.

Select Connect user interface language drop-down list. 

  1. When you have selected English as your user interface language, and your Google Chrome display language is set to English (United States), the date format for the Password last updated field is Month DD, YYYY. Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    English (United States) date format.

  2. When you have selected English as your user interface language, and your Google Chrome display language is set to English (United Kingdom), the date format for the Password last updated field is DD Month YYYY. Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    English (United Kingdom) date format.

  3. When you have selected Arabic as your user interface language, the date format for the Password last updated field is YYYY Month DD. Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    Arabic date format.

  4. When you have selected Chinese as your user interface language, the date format for the Password last updated field is YYYY MM DDClick to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    Chinese date format.

  5. When you have selected Japanese as your user interface language, the date format for the Password last updated field is YYYY MM DDClick to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    Japanese date format.

  6. When you have selected Korean as your user interface language, the date format for the Password last updated field is YYYY MM DDClick to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    Korean date format.

  1. Click the Delete button at the top of the page.
  2. Select Yes to confirm you want to delete the user's account. Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    Confirm you want to delete the user account.

Warning

Warning - important message.

You are unable to undo deleting a user. If you click yes, the user is permanently removed from the system. You must create a new user if you accidentally deleted the user.

Note

Note icon.

If the user is assigned as a contact in Site Manager, you cannot delete the user account. You must remove them as a contact in Site Manager first and then come back to User Management to delete the user. Click to view the screenshot. Click to view the screenshot.

User cannot be deleted since they are a contact in Site Manager.

  1. The user account is deleted, you are returned to the Users page, and a message notifies you that the user account has been successfully deleted. Click to view the screenshot.Click to view the screenshot.

    User account successfully deleted.

 

 

Pearson VUE Proprietary and Confidential